Southern Hills Plantation 1st National Series Event of 2017 Season

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Southern Hills Plantation, home to the Pre and Monday Qualifier for the Valspar Championship is set to host the SwingThought TOUR February 7-10th. 

The SwingThought TOUR is proud to announce that the 2017 National Series will kickoff at Southern Hills Plantation, home to the Monday Qualifier for the PGA Tour’s Valspar Championship.

Southern Hills Plantation, a Pete Dye design, is set to host the SwingThought TOUR February 7th-10th, 3 weeks prior to the scheduled Monday Qualifier for the Valspar Championship. This will be the third consecutive year Southern Hills Plantation has been the host site for Monday Qualifying.

Registration is now available for this event. Space is limited due to the time of year, location, and the golf course so take advantage of this great opportunity.

Following the season opening event at Southern Hills, the SwingThought TOUR will host events at The Golf Club at Fleming Island ( February 20th-26th) and The Country Club of Orange Park ( March 6th-11th). These events are the first of more than 14 planned for the 2017 SwingThought TOUR National Series. The SwingThought TOUR’s National Series will run through November and will visit Florida, North and South Carolina, Georgia, and Tennessee among other locations. SwingThought TOUR is also launching the Qualifying Series in 2017, which will be a select schedule of events that are located near monday qualifiers and will provide additional prizes beyond purse money aimed at helping players develop and advance. More information will be available on this soon.

The Swing Thought Tour is currently taking year round national memberships for the upcoming 2017 National Series.  The SwingThought TOUR has several new and improved benefits that are UNMATCHED by any other developmental tour. The winner at ALL National events will be paid on-site, Q-School reimbursements, “4 for 4” Majors, and other series bonuses. To renew or purchase a SwingThought TOUR membership, call the TOUR office at 800-992-8748.

Swing Thought TOUR Alumni Highlights
Swing Thought TOUR alumni have won an amazing 17 Major Championships. Alumni include two-time Masters champion Bubba Watson, Masters and Open Champion Zach Johnson, PGA Championship winners Keegan Bradley, Shaun Micheel and David Toms, Open Champions Ben Curtis, Stewart Cink and Tom Lehman, U.S. Open Champions Jim Furyk, Lee Janzen, and Lucas Glover, Open and PGA Champion John Daly, Tour Championship winners Chad Campbell, Billy Mayfair, and Camilo Villegas, and recent PGA Tour winners such as Smylie Kaufman, Emiliano Grillo, Matt Every, Robert Streb, Ben Martin, Kevin Streelman, Michael Thompson, Ted Potter Jr., Gary Woodland, Chris Kirk, John Senden, Brian Harman, Brendon Todd, Chesson Hadley, Russell Henley, Mark Wilson, George McNeill, Scott Stallings, Scott Piercy, and many many more.

For more information on the Swing Thought Tour visit or call 800-992-8748.
Be sure to follow us on Twitter @SwingThought and on Facebook at