Swing Thought Tour to Open 2016 Pro Series Season Feb 29-Mar 5 at Kinderlou Forest in Valdosta, GA.

Former South Georgia Classic host Kinderlou Forest Golf Club to host SwingThought Tour 2016 Season Opening event with $120,000 purse.

Myrtle Beach, SC.– January 25, 2016 — The Swing Thought Tour announced today they will open their 2016 National Pro Series season February 29th through March 5th at former Web.com Tour South Georgia Classic host Kinderlou Forest Golf Club in Valdosta, Ga. The event will be the first of twenty (20) guaranteed purse ($120,000 and $150,000) National Pro Series events conducted by the SwingThought Tour in 2016.

Created by Davis Love III Designs, the professional course opened in April 2004, serving as host to six PGA Nationwide Tour events and two PGA Web.com events in ten years. The South Georgia Classic was one of the largest events on the tour, with one of the richest purses on PGA qualifying circuit. In an area known for flat terrain, the topography of Kinderlou Forest is unusual for the region. Undulating hills lend a unique element not found in southern Georgia, and the signature #4 with its deep, all natural ravine is one of the most challenging, yet beautiful, holes on the course. With five tee boxes on each hole, the course plays as short as 5,315 yards or as long as 7,781 yards.

The Swing Thought Tour is currently taking year round national memberships for the upcoming 2016 National Pro Series set to begin in late February and continuing through early December. The National Pro Series will consist of 20 – 72 and 54 hole events with $120,000 and $150,000 guaranteed purses and 4 to 6 54-hole Web.com Qualifier Prep events. Fields are limited to 144 players with the top 45 and ties making each cut for the $120,000 purses and 50 and ties making each cut for the $150,000 purses. We will also offer an estimated 4 to 6 2016 Web.com Tour “event specific” exemptions to be awarded throughout the 2016 National Pro Series season. To acquire a 2016 Swing Thought Tour National Pro Series membership, players need only contact the Swing Thought Tour offices at 800-992-8748 and sign up (memberships are granted on a first come first serve basis, no ranking schools or qualifiers are needed). Membership is now $2000 and is year round from the date you join.

About Swing Thought Tour
Since its establishment in 1988, Swing Thought Tour alumni have won an amazing 17 Major Championships. Alumni include two-time Masters champion Bubba Watson, Masters and Open Champion Zach Johnson, PGA Championship winners Keegan Bradley, Shaun Micheel and David Toms, Open Champions Ben Curtis, Stewart Cink and Tom Lehman, U.S. Open Champions Jim Furyk, Lee Janzen, and Lucas Glover, Open and PGA Champion John Daly, Tour Championship winners Chad Campbell, Billy Mayfair, and Camilo Villegas, and recent PGA Tour winners such as Smylie Kaufman, Emiliano Grillo, Matt Every, Robert Streb, Ben Martin, Kevin Streelman, Michael Thompson, Ted Potter Jr., Gary Woodland, Chris Kirk, John Senden, Brian Harman, Brendon Todd, Chesson Hadley, Russell Henley, Mark Wilson, George McNeill, Scott Stallings, Scott Piercy, and many many more. In addition, 87 of the 150 players who competed in the 2015 Web.com Tour Q School Final Stage were past players on the Swing Thought Tour.

For more information on the Swing Thought Tour visit SwingThought.com or call 800-992-8748.
Be sure to follow us on Twitter @SwingThought and on Facebook at http://www.SwingThought.com/